header Revised 2018

Secondary Education Partnerships

Kansas is our Campus 

    Allen Community College and area unified school districts have been educational partners for many years, with Concurrent Enrollment Program classes offered to high school students at most area high schools. Allen’s concurrent post-secondary educational opportunities are available to high school sophomores, juniors, and seniors who are motivated and prepared for college-level courses. The concurrent enrollment program enables many high school students to earn both college and high school credit.

     This program follows Kansas legislative guidelines, which require an agreement between a high school and Allen. The high school principal’s approval is also required before the high school student can participate in the concurrent enrollment program.

     Allen actively partners with Burlingame, Burlington, Crest, Humboldt, Iola, Lebo, Lyndon, Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Marmaton Valley, Mission Valley, Osage City, Santa Fe Trail, Shawnee Heights, Silver Lake, Southern Coffey County, Waverly, and Yates Center.

     For more information, instructors and students may contact the Dean for the Burlingame Campus at 785-654-2416 ext. 8702.

  • Rural Regional Technical Center