Allen Announces Fall 2021 Honor Rolls

Allen Community College is proud to release its honor roll recipients for the fall 2021 semester:

President’s Honor Roll (PDF): Students who have earned a 4.0-grade point average.

Dean's Honor Roll (PDF): Students who have earned a 3.50 to 3.99-grade point average

Honorable Mention (PDF): Students who have earned a 3.0 to 3.49-grade point average.

Allen Community College Board of Trustee Vacancy

The Board of Trustees of Allen County Community College announces a vacancy on the Board to be filled by appointment no sooner than February 8, 2022.  Parties interested in appointment to this position should send a letter of interest and qualifications to:

Board of Trustees 

c/o John Masterson

Allen County Community College

1801 N. Cottonwood

Iola, KS  66749

Or email:


Applicants must be residents of Allen County.  Applicants are encouraged to appear at the next regularly scheduled Board meeting, February 8, 2022, at 6:00 p.m., in the Spencer Ambler Board Room in the Student Center, to discuss their qualifications and interest.

Final Exam Schedule
The Board of Trustees announces the hiring of Dr. Bruce Moses as the new President of Allen.

The Board of Trustees is pleased to announce their unanimous vote to approve the hiring of Dr. Bruce Moses as the new President of Allen Community College effective July 1, 2022.


Dr. Bruce Moses currently serves as the Vice Chancellor Educational Services and Institutional Integrity at Pima County Community College District in Tucson, Arizona. He previously served as Vice Provost, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Accreditation and Academic Quality Improvement, and Assistant Vice Chancellor of Accreditation.

Prior to joining Pima Community College, Bruce held other leadership positions such as Research Project Coordinator at Northwestern University Scientific Careers Research and Development Group (Careers R&D Group), Associate Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness at Central Arizona College, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness at Northwest Arkansas Community College, and Executive Director of Continuous Improvement and Planning at Eastern Michigan University. 

Since 2007, Bruce has served in multiple roles as a Higher Learning Commission Peer Reviewer and was awarded the Peer Reviewer Outstanding Service Award in 2017. 

Bruce has earned bachelor’s degrees in Finance and Administrative Management, a master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Eastern Michigan University, and his doctorate in Community College Leadership from Ferris State University.